What is important in my life. What gives it meaning.


Another Wednesday already! 4 weeks down and 8 to go.  Today’s session was to focus on ‘the homework’ I was given last week- I’m a naughty student and didn’t do mine for various reasons. Anyway , the most important thing is we all did it as a group today. YAY!

So, if you are ready type or write this heading down

WHAT IS IMPORTANT IN MY LIFE AND GIVES IT VALUE

Before I  list mine -publicly -I would like to remind you that these are personal to you and you may not want to share them and that is cool. The point of this exercise is to get your thoughts focused on what matters to you. What makes you sit  up and go ‘I can go on for another day’. What gives you that sense of purpose? Again these exercises may appear elementary but once you have it in a form you can read it gives a more concrete meaning to what makes you feel alive in this world. This list should be in a place you can access it. I laminated mine and I  also have it on my blog. I know when I feel like shit and can’t make sense of  my purpose in life, or I sense I am losing my way in life. I can get my list out

CARP DIEM

CARP DIEM

 and go through it to remind me what matters when I am well and in a good place. 

Right, so here is a list of mine;

  • My Family

  • the need to feel on top of things

  • finances in order

  • organising my wedding (short term goal)

  • affectionate and love hugs

  • Writing

  • Learning new things

  • My mental well-being

  • Maintaining a BMI that is safe and that I can live with with the least amount of risk of relapsing

  • Feeling needed and important to others

  • Gaining and having peoples respect (while maintaining my own self respect)

  • My cat -Tatiana

  • Planning/ Goals

  • My morning caffeine fix

  • Making an effort with my appearance -dressing fashionably -wearing make up 

  • Getting my hair , eyebrows and nails done regularly

  • Having an un- cluttered and organised home

  • Reading time at night with my daughter

  • My daughter telling me she loves me- love in general is important to me 

  • Me time

  • Being acknowledged as a person images (11)

Finally, I don’t want to bombard anyone with information overload, so I have decided to do an end of the week mini WRAP exercise that we covered with this exercise. So keep an eye out for updates. The content is about what you need to do DAILY to maintain wellness.

5 thoughts on “What is important in my life. What gives it meaning.

  1. Pingback: WRAP -WELLNESS RECOVERY ACTION PLAN WEEK 2-12 TOPIC AND PAGE LINKS | Daisy in the Willows
  2. Pingback: WRAP WEEK 2-12 VIDEO’S WITH LINKS TO EACH TOPIC | Daisy in the Willows
  3. Pingback: VIDEO CAM UPDATE OF WRAP WEEK FOUR | Daisy in the Willows

Leave a comment

