I, do……………


I can’t believe it! I have not turned into a Bridezilla like I thought I would. Today was all about my beautiful bridesmaids and my precious flower /birdseed girl. My niece to be and my God daughter have chosen  exquisite dresses in theme with the pale lemon colour. I also got my wish  to get my dresss taken out a half inch. I can’t believe my dress went up so easily. I have been panicking so much , that I have nearly put my knee out exercising like a freaky deaky meeky EEKey! funny-couple-kissing-marriage-betting-someone-half-shit-together-forever-pics

Everything is happening so quickly. Life? oh, Life? can I pause for a mojo?

I am starting to worry about the music, the small decorations. favours,make up, hair, photography and sorting out our vows. I’m thinking personal vows.I still have no idea what my other half is wearing. He won’t tell me!  Isn’t a bit bizarre that in the U.K.  you can’t have any sort of church music because we are not getting married in a church!? Does that include Amazing grace? I love  that song. This being my favourite version

So many songs to choose from…….. Our wedding theme is New Orleans high tea with a subtle 70’s vibe – it’s a sunflower theme. I’m thinking of getting silk  bouquets made up. Have you seen them?  Maybe something simple like this………..  and For the men,, perhaps……….

We found this awesome music compilation. I’m not sure how to get it onto an iPod or memory stick. HELP SOMEONE!   

funny-marriage-people1

I did start to think I had  more severe  mental health problems. I couldn’t get excited  about it.  I started to wonder if I had signed a deal with some demon – I had no emotions about our up -coming wedding.

Finally I’m getting into the wedding groove… Still can’t believe I am going to be a bride . I vowed never to get married- EVER!

Life has a queer sense of humour. So why not humour it and get in the driving seat?

P.S. I have already ordered my mojito cocktail for the reception.  images (17)

Leave a comment

