A perfectly flawed wabi sabi


Okay, so I’ve pretty much turned away from celeb culture media etc… I don’t read magazines , watch T.V -look at what is in. I go with my own style. In these last 5 years where I don’t know/ care to know  who I should be following looks/music/lifestyle wise – what is the best shade of hair colour to have, shoes to wear. I have come to terms with me and my reflection.

When I see a picture of me or me ready to go out . These days I’m impressed with the person smiling back. I go out looking good and feeling good and laughing and connecting with people in a true, authentic way. I’m truly happier these days.  A recent post I published Perfectly flawed  where I   put a pic up of me and my new found acceptance of my flawed teeth. Basically, I took a pic of myself with my new phone to check out how good the camera is and the pic I most liked was the one I was showing my true self.  I see that is what makes me me and I am beautiful.

I see girls trying to cover up their freckles and skin colour. Their eyebrows!  Girls have walking caterpillars plastered on too their faces these days. What the hell? What did I miss? and thank fuck for it.  Their beautiful complexions. Hiding what truly makes them tick and the self hatred is clear and furious and I feel pity. I feel anger that my sisters don’t seem to be waking up quickly enough to the Western disease of ‘ you are not right – never will be.. unless you look… wear …. do…. ‘

I feel free that I am not caught up too much in that whole superficial world  any more and when I start to doubt that I may be deluding myself .I receive  the most incredible feedback from Eve Messenger  who introduces me to a new philosophy.

WABI-SABI

I am not deluded. I am enlightened. This concept of embracing my flaws is one that is alive and already out there. I put myself out there, stayed with it  and found my flow spin out in  a new positive direction. The more I challenge societies expectations of what it is to be a happy me living in my world, the more I have become open to how wonderful and amazing I truly am.

Embrace wabi sabi –  no, not that green stuff you eat with sushi but  just as soul cleansing and refreshing.

Join me in the wabi sabi revolution. Dare to be you!

5 thoughts on “A perfectly flawed wabi sabi

Leave a comment

