Inspiration: Mirror Mirror


Change of focus. ‘If you want to change a relationship, you must change yourself, not the other person’ Quote unknown

Have you ever thought  about the traits and quirks that you hate in other people may be a reflection of a trait you refuse to see in yourself?

Don’t be ashamed!

There must be balance,

So similar qualities you admire in others too, hold a reflection to the qualities you already possess. Lesson — Acknowledge these qualities and flaws.

7 thoughts on “Inspiration: Mirror Mirror

  1. I work with this one girl who I cannot stand. I have no reason. She has never done or said anything negative to me. I just can’t be around her. She triggers something so deep within me that I literally will call in sick when I know I have to work a second shift in a row with her. And the worst part is that I know that the reason I feel this way is because I see something in her that I don’t like in myself. This post is a great reminder that there is always room to grow…or to keep calling in sick when I know I have to work two shifts in a row with her 🙂 Stumbled upon your blog not knowing anything about it, but turns out we are somewhat part of the same niche. I’ve followed and look forward to coming back.

    Like

    • I’ve had that with a girl I went to college with. Her voice, her bossiness – used to make me want poke out my own eyeballs and at the same time I admired her. Ha. I’m glad you stumbled on to my blog and liked the post.THANK YOU so much for following my blog. I’m just about to check you out 😀

      Like

Leave a comment

