Overcoming fear


Taking a new step, uttering a new word, is what people fear most.” -Fyodor Dostoyevsky    #FollowGreatFootsteps 

Why have I chosen this quote?

I’ve put myself in a new position. I’m challenging myself. Going on a new adventure and not really sure where is will take me or  what will happen. I think this quote is cool because it sums up what I’m feeling.

I’m scared of starting something new but at the same time I’m not going to not do it, because  I know I am not the first person  who has tried something new. I know many   people have   tried new things and have  conquered their fears.

It’s not impossible. So into the unknown I venture. 🙂

I’m also super proud of myself for taking part in pretty heavy ( 12 hours in total)’ peer led facilitating  support group’ training this week. I know that when I venture into unknown territory these days, I am successful in what I do and that is  a pretty awesome  feeling .

10 thoughts on “Overcoming fear

Leave a comment

