Gratitude


“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it.” William Arthur Ward #FollowGreatFootsteps 

WHY HAVE I CHOSEN THIS QUOTE?

It’s straight forward. I went to   bed last night feeling not enough.

Not talented enough.

Successful enough.

Smart enough.

Think of a bucket full of negative thoughts- it had my name on it. I went to bed to shut out my ‘not enough s’ – I didn’t want to hear it.

nowilaymedown9x14

I do have enough and I am enough.

download (2)

 

  • My Ma and my partner and me have worked hard on what is going to be a beautiful wedding day

  • I have the strength in my body to do the things I want. My body never lets me down

  • My mind is able to think, express and help me do things like write and blog

  • I wake up each day and I have at least one new person reaching out to me through my blog and making new connections – I find it mind blowing. I reach back

  • In my real life I have people to share good times and bad times with and people who reach out to little old me

  • I get to volunteer for causes close to my heart and go on training sessions

  • I also am getting the chance to do training sessions on become an on-line moderator with #SickNotWeek soon

  • I get so much feedback from each person who notices me in this vast blog-sphere

  • I’m able to relate and empathise and feel and express my feelings with no shame

  • My partner makes me a cup of coffee every morning

  • My beautiful daughter is the most compassionate, funny, smart little four year old I know and she LOVES me.

  • People accept me for who I am and I do the same whole heartedly

  • People on-line and off put their trust in me and I will never betray them

  • I get to learn everyday in the real world and my blogging world

These are just a few reasons why I am blessed.  So thank you..

I take notice of every action expressed. I don’t forget. I feel part of a community on here. I love getting to know such an array of different personalities and the blogs you put out here. I love where I am in my my life and how it is moving forward in a way that I am at peace with.

So that’s it. I’m just a grateful weed who turned her face to the sun and blossomed because of the people in my on line life and my real life.

thank-you-note

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Gratitude

  1. And thank you for sharing so much of yourself. We all have days when we feel flat or down, that’s natural. What’s important is you woke up this morning and looked with fresh eyes at all the positives. It’s been a pleasure getting to know you 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

