Mortality


 “Don’t send me flowers when I’m dead. If you like me, send them while I’m alive.”- Brian Clough
#FollowGreatFootsteps

WHY HAVE I CHOSEN THIS QUOTE:

I know a few people who I am very close to who have passed on and I know that laughter stirs them to check up on me. They hated tears because that was associated with pain. In death we leave pain. I use laughter to help me gain a perspective on death.

Me , being ill yesterday made me face up to my own mortality. I started thinking about my loves one and how as we grow older we are forced to examine where we stand on the subject of mortality.

I always think my Granddad ( a great business man in his time) is making business deals with Gods and it brings a smile to my face.

Always look for the silver lining. 🙂

Catch up with you later .

5 thoughts on “Mortality

  1. I love this quote. I have been thinking of having a living funeral just for this reason…but I think it will freak my friends out. Hope you are feeling better. *Virtual flowers to you from me:-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • A living funeral? intriguing Deb. Luckily it was a 24 hour thing. Back on my feet again . I was stressing about my back because I thought what if I can’t exercise up to the wedding but all is well again. I got to eat some chocolate and I can’t eat it like I did when I was a kid.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

