Becoming what we worship


“A person WILL worship something. Have no doubt about that.We may think our tribute is paid in secret in the dark recesses of our heart,but it will out.That which dominates our imaginations and thoughts will determine our lives and our character.Therefore it behoves us to be careful what we worship, for what we are worshipping we are becoming.” -Ralf Waldo Emerson (1803-1882) #FollowGreatFootsteps

WHY HAVE I CHOSEN THIS COMMENT?

There are a lot of goals I am aiming for this year. Some goals have carried over  from last year. I thought a big one would be on it’s legs by now. I , like most people put oodles of passion into my goals.

Lately things have gone from me being super positive to negative.

There are going to be times when the road we are on suddenly gets bumpy and can even seem  to be invisible.

I’ve been on a path and unintentionally allowed myself to get drawn into a situation that needs fixing.

I look back  at the path and it appears like  someone has been following me with a sweeping up  brush .

I can’t go back.

If I  do. I will get lost and I don’t want to become lost.

Thankfully all the issues in relation to this goal has  finally come to a point where I will have to face the consequences of my actions and express my perspective and  thoughts.

The difference between me a few years ago to who I am now: is I can step out of the negative bubble.

I can see other avenues to reach my goals. I can still go forward. I have to sort out this issue but I have self respect, compassion, insight, good intentions, the willingness to apologise for where I went wrong and the ability to look to the future.

Don’t sell yourself out for whatever it is you dream about or want. Tell yourself you are going to get to your destination.

Remember the power of our  thoughts and what we perceive in our minds   can  manifest in to reality and take over take our lives.

No one is perfect xxx

2 thoughts on “Becoming what we worship

Leave a comment

