R is for? Hop to it.


R

You are going out – it ‘s time to hit the clubs or go to that restaurant everyone has been talking about.

You get to the place and your bestie throws out a comment

“Oh your coat is just Darling!”  You smile with satisfaction

giphy.gif

“Oh thank you – it’s faux fur too”  you wriggle out of it. Your bestie goes to touch it.

“It’s so soft too”

You are proud with your faux fur find. One fashionista point for you!  you go girl or boy

We are saturated with the ‘faux fur’ industry..

Time to be upfront and honest.

We all know that the fur trapping industry in like mega. This fur skinning does not stop at  wild animals it extends it’s greedy hand to our loving pets like rabbits, cats and dogs

True!

You are a rabbit.  Just pretend.

Imagine one day you  are playing hide and seek with your fellow rabbits or other animal species .

Every-Bunny-Was-Kung-Fu-Fighting

you get caught in a fur trap.  You are stunned. You may be thinking all that play was a derious workout…

injured

First of all -that has got to hurt just a wee bit.

Animals in Fur  factory farms live most of their lives as free as Marie von trapp in the sound of music  but  in a wired cage.

Maybe they go to that free place in their minds,  but that is about all the travelling they do.

Oh wait,

Shit .. I forgot – there is one more journey these animals (not only including rabbits) need to make.

A few miles south of the fur farm factory is destination ELECTROCUTION

If you feel a warm Westerly breeze you know you are headed for destination  death by NECK BREAKING

67263a8ddf6efec999bf44b1028b970a

Feeling a bit chilly even with all that fur on well ?you can bet you last dime you are probably headed for the gas chambers. Hope you don’t have a fear of closed spaces!

IT IS SHOCKING!

You only wear faux fur I hear you chime ?

There is a high chance that you are being duped/ fooled … a lot of the time faux fur  is advertised as faux fur but actually has some kind of animal fur mixed in with it.

Why? it’s cheaper and less time consuming to make synthetic fur. That is my guess.

PLEDGE TO BE CRUELTY FREE

There is no excuse to use rabbits and other animals for their fur .

There is no excuse to use rabbits and other animals to experiment on the cosmetic industry either.

No excuse.

To finish. I once had a black rabbit, that I named ‘Blackie’ – I really had to dig deep to find that name.😂😂😂

WARNING: They shit round pellets all the time.

Do your home work.

On all the pets you want.

“Aaaaaw isn’t he/she so cute!” is not a well thought out plan to get a pet.

You take on responsibilities when you get a pet. That is why some parents make a huge deal about their children wanting an animal as a pet.

It’s not cos they are being mean but they need to see some level of responsibility and maturity in a child .

d9e9fda6ad744d76412a22b2e4dad118

My only pet rabbit got killed because of my laziness and lack of responsibility. We kept him on the verandah as it had a sliding door and his own private spacious home.

It was when I was living with my Nan. I was about 8 years old. Me and my bestie were watching something.

Maybe paint drying on walls or a T.V. programmme.

Nan reminded me too go and feed Blackie. I was not “in the mood”. My bestie decided to help me out and went to feed Blackie.

She came back to sit down and two minutes later I heard a sound of bones being crunched and a forced expulsion of air.

My friend had forgotten to close the sliding door and my Nan’s British bull terrier  ate my rabbit.

I was devastated and I rallied all my friends and all the local kids together in the place  I lived.

They were so compassionate.

One dude dug out a grave and buried him. I read a page from the bible and tears were shed.

He is still buried next to the mulberry tree to this day.

Before you get a small rabbit/pet and have bigger pets think about what could happen if you don’t make sure that your rabbit is safe.

thats all folks

Be happy and eat carrots or some shit. One day until  the weekend😊😊😊😊😊

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “R is for? Hop to it.

Leave a comment

