shout out to new Flowers :)


“today is the tomorrow we worried about yesterday and all is well” -DALE CARNEGIE -(writer  1888-1955)

Today I’m going to combine an awesome quote I have recently heard and I want to  give shout out  to all the new flowers I have met  since last week Thursday.  Thanks for  hanging out in my neck of the woods 🙂

I’ve chosen  the above  quote because there is no better time than NOW to focus on and do what you want to do.  Today I wanted to take time to pause and reflect. I want to share my gratitude in the only way I know how – to write .

This is the second group shout out I  have done.

adc-63gf112_11

There is now a shout out section on my blog. I will add the individual shout outs I have done when I have more time ( 24 hours in a day and all that)  So I will put whatever post I had in mind to write today, in the back of my head,  to say

Hello Flowers 🙂

images

Welcome!

Anyone reading this –  Please check these blogs out. You can click on each link and it will open the blog in another tab 🙂

I have tried to link to the Blogs – to the ‘about the the author’ page where possible. I’ve also included the tag line where possible.

 I will spend later on today catching up with my friends old and new. If I still have a bit of energy left in me I will try and blog too .

Don’t forget about #FollowGreatFootsteps – scroll down to the bottom of this post to find out all about it 🙂

Sweet5225’s Blog- my thoughts about Depression,Suicide and Living

SERENASINCLAIR- Lifelong learner

To Wonder at Beauty- Celebrating the magic of an ordinary day

…. Nithael and KYRA … Blog of Marcellus and Laura

The Idiosyncracy of Life- It’s not the size of your pen, it’s how big you write your name

Women: Each one a survivor -ENJOYING EVERY MOMENT

cleveridiotblog -There’s a part of me I can’t get back, a little girl grew up too fast.

RAVISHINGRIA- YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL, EVERY LITTLE PIECE , LOVE . ❤

The Daddy Blitz-Blogging about family, Religion and Politics

Fiction is Food

THERE SHE GOES- PLACES I’VE BEEN, SIGHTS I’VE SEEN AND EVERYTHING IN-BETWEEN

@SHASHASELFLOVE -Staying Positive

A.C. Stark- Holding the Planet to Reason not Ransom

Follow life basically

Suzannebowditch- Writer of historical fiction, blogger, mum, pet lover 🙂

teleportingweena ~wandering through life in my time machine…you never know where it will stop next~

BrewNSpew- Useless and Useful Chatter

IN MY OWN WORDS- MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION SERVICES

THE COMPASS “The essential is invisible to the eyes” (can be translated in to English or any other language)

A COLLECTED FEMINIST RANT

EDDAZ-Relationships, love, Lifestyle

WHOLE HEART BLISS -Seeking bliss for my whole heart through mental health, nutrition, and yoga.

Infinite Living- Where the essence of life experiences rhymes into poems, or flows in prose!

Its PH -The daily reads and writes

Literature Rhythms- Because literature is like music, it has a rhythm of it’s own

Life As A Bipolar Artist- A place for venting, explaining, and maybe learning something.

mahimasingh97-beauty tips and fashion, social issues, poems and inspiring thoughts

Psychology for Society- M.A. Mental Health Clinician

KINETIPS- HEALTH/WELLNESS WEBSITE

Wikie Pedia- A Blog where you can find Every Information

Travel Much? Never cease to explore and tell! -ENGLISH POSTS SECTION

Purple Cabbages -Divulging my love and hate relationship with Technology and Social networking

CONFESSIONS- Bringing to Light that which is Hidden

BECCADOESLIFETHINGS -JUST A NORMAL GIRL SHARING THINGS SHE LOVES DOING IN HER DAY TO DAY LIFE

 

“I’m always looking for great quotes so if you have one that is unusual or unique -let me know in the comment sections. I will make sure I post your quote/ folk tale/proverb/ in #FollowGreatFootsteps category and I will send a a direct link to your page 🙂

*OPTIONAL* -add a short or long comment about why you love a particular quote a simple word or to on what it means to you.

Why do it?
Who doesn’t love a good quote?

Bringing inspiring quotes into our conscious minds gives us the chance to try and adopt that quality we love in an inspirational person”

Love Daisy  ❤ ❤ ❤ 

#FollowGreatFootsteps

 

 

Thank-You.jpg

 

 

30 thoughts on “shout out to new Flowers :)

  1. Thank you for the shout-out! I wanted to throw in one of my favorite quotes, if I may. I have several, but this one from Edgar Allan Poe always gets me right in the heart:
    “Words have no power to impress the mind without the exquisite horror of their reality.”
    Telling the whole terrifying truth certainly does give words power, I think it connects us all in some way or another. Also, I have to appreciate the phrase “exquisite horror” from an author who clearly loved his dark side, despite the trouble and struggle it caused for him 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the shout out. I would like to take this opportunity to mention two of my own scribbled quotes.

    The first one is:
    “I am confused at times. Should I sound? Should I echo?”
    There are always times where we get confused whether to follow the herd or to follow the instincts. The best pick is always what the heart and mind agree and go for.

    The second one is:
    “You always have an option to opt between,
    ‘You will always remember’ and ‘You will never forget’.”
    I feel though they both mean the same, second one is more strong.

    Like

  3. Thank you very much for the shout out!

    As far as a quote, this one is not eloquently stated, but it has stuck with me ever since I first heard the song:

    Well I’m thankful for the things I have,
    And all the things I don’t.
    And I’ve got dreams that will come true,
    And I’ve got some that won’t.
    Most the time I just walk the line- wherever it goes.
    ‘Cuz you can’t hang yourself if you ain’t got enough rope.

    -Christ Knight, “Enough Rope”

    Like

  4. Because I have bipolar disorder, Carrie Fisher is one of my idols. A quote I love of hers is..

    “Resentment is like drinking poison and waiting for the other person to die.”

    I use to hold my resentments and nurture them. It took failed relationships and other mishaps in my life to learn that no good comes from them. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Bradley. I didn’t know she had Bipolar. I have a dual diagnosis with Bipolar too. It’s a great quote .Time is a great healer. It is nor worth the bother of holding on to negative shit -I bet you are a happier person for letting things go 🙂

      Like

      • Indeed I am happier. Search Carrie’s name on Amazon. She’s written quite a few books. “Postcards From the Edge” is a semi-fictional account of her relationship with her mother, Debbie Reynolds. My favorite book of hers is “Wishful Drinking” In her books and on television she is very open about her self medicating, and wild stories. I love her.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you, Daisy! Let me take this time to say that I enjoy your unique style of writing. You really get a point across in a way that makes me feel what you are saying. I look forward to more!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for the shout out! I’ve enjoyed discovering your blog 🙂 When I was a kid time really bothered my thoughts, in terms of past, present, and future. Because I would sit and think if this is the present right now… the moment I thought that is actually in the past. I don’t know why these thoughts obsessed me, but I just mean to say that’s a great quote you’ve chosen. Also, I don’t care anymore about what has to be qualified as past, present, or future…I try to just live :p

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

