The Beyonce of The Blog community


“A silly proverb in my place is “that you should always treat your towel very kindly because the part that wiped your ass today, might wipe your face tomorrow.”:-) – JACQUELINE OBYLKAKOCHA

Trust the lovely Jaque from a cooking pot and twistedtales Thoughts and Tales Etc..A Lifestyle Blog with a Zing.

I have been reading some of your lovely Bloggers posts this morning . I have also been feeling a bit not such a happy chappy of late.

So this proverb has some serious truth in it added with  Jaque’s signature zing of humour injected into it. I wouldn’t have expected her to leave her mark in being part of my  #FollowGreatFootsteps without  making sure she made my facial expression contort

giphy (2).gif

 

I would like to add that perhaps when we clean our cloth make sure we put it on a hotter wash and add a bit more softener- just in case. Better to be safe than sorry, right?  😉

Who doesn’t know this fine lady’s Blog?

She makes up her own quotes. She has inspired me to start doing my own.

She is full of wisdom and has  a wicked sense of humour.

She does not come across as a lady who suffers fools gladly.

Actually she she may depends what they add to the pot. 😉

She is hard to pin down and I wouldn’t want to.

I’m going to let this Dame talk for herself. She does it so well.

“I am a gregarious, avid reader, who loves writing and telling stories”

JACQUELINE OBYLKAKOCHA

Want a taste of how good she is with the written word?

HERE YOU GO A Poem about Me

She is a mother and a a proud wife to her gentleman of a husband. Her words. She  does not stick to doing one thing.

“I am still a child of Evolution, with varied interests ranging from pottery, painting, photography and gazillion stuff that I would like to try out.”

JACQUELINE OBYLKAKOCHA

Nigerian born, lives in Dubai. She is bilingual in French and English.

‘Ambitious and Delicious’  should be her spirit totem name.

“I see a story in everything, humorous, serious, life matters, beauty, child rearing or anything that inspires me that we might have in common as humans.”

JACQUELINE OBYLKAKOCHA

I’m always liking and commenting on her posts. She has me hooked. I am a loyal fan. 

She is a grafter/worker.  You will see why.

I am for hire

I am available to work with you on:

  • Sponsored posts

  • Article/Freelance writing

  • Blog posts

  • Pep-Talks, Motivational speaking

  • Spaces on my side bar are also available for advert rentals.

  • Reviews

  • Blog collaborations

  • Social Media Promotion

  • Photography

https://acookingpotandtwistedtales.com/i-am-for-hire/

Join The Challenge

“I presently host two blogging challenges that caters for different tastes:

Writing and Photography.” 

FIND OUT MORE HERE

Dame Jaque is a bit of a party animal. Wild and very welcoming and generous with her monthly spreads.

Monthly Blog Party

“At the end of each month, we have a blog bash, that offers the opportunity to meet, greet and mingle with other bloggers new and old.

It’s been a proven success that helps to facilitate better cohesion of bloggers as well as driving your blogs growth.”

JACQUELINE OBYLKAKOCHA

Not only are they fun but they are strategic too. You want to appeal to her more business minded self – take a look at her

My Strategic Partners

My amazing store

What can be found here?

Before I reveal all. Let me let you in on a small nugget of information . This Dame has only been Blogging for One year!

Look at how much she has achieved.

out-of-the-silent-breath

CHECK IT OUT HERE

This Dame is a lady I look up to. I admire her femaleness. She empowers me as a female, that  anything is possible with hard work and a bit of creativity. She is also an incredible support of my own endeavours and a friend.

Don’t be intimidated folks, there is a lot of heart within her.

THANK YOU FOR BEING A PART OF MY #FollowGreatFootsteps

Want to take part?

I’m always looking for great quotes so if you have one that is unusual or unique -let me know in the comment sections. I will make sure I post your quote/ folk tale/proverb/ in #FollowGreatFootsteps category and I will send a a direct link to your page:)
A GREAT WAY TO GET YOUR BLOG A SHOUT OUT TOO!

*OPTIONAL* -add a short or long comment about why you love a particular quote a simple word or to on what it means to you.

Why do it?
Who doesn’t love a good quote?

Bringing inspiring quotes into our conscious minds gives us the chance to try and adopt that quality we love in an inspirational person

DAISY XOXOXOX

publication11

 

36 thoughts on “The Beyonce of The Blog community

  1. Pingback: No time for self-pity #SHOUTOUTS | Daisy in the Willows
  2. I don’t take part in these kinds of actions near enough, so here it goes. Here’s my quote. Since I’m not wired to share other’s quotes but infrequently, this is one of my own: “Change your attitude and you will change your altitude.” I’m curious to see what you will do with this one. Bombs away! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good gracious me! I’m blown to many months of Sunday’s for this awesome, awesome gesture. I was laughing at the funny face when I started reading your article and realized that it was for me. My dear Daisy, you’ve got no idea how much you make me feel with your words. You are one authentic and beautiful soul in the body of a sassy woman. I love you. Thank you from the warmth of my heart. I love being a Beyonce of the blogs. Yaaayyy!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

