Mr & Mrs Willows


Wedding was everything and more I could have hoped for. Still Recovering from our wedding yesterday. I’ve seen One picture -all top secret until the keeper of the Camera reveals all.   My Gran was there! ❤ ❤

Need to catch up with so many of you.

I wanted to share our Personal  written  vows and the songs we used for our ceremony.

INTRO:

SIGNING BIT:

EXIT BIT :

I shook like a leaf and cried like a baby.

giphy.gif

SO HERE YOU GO

THE GROOM ( what he said) :

Daisy, on our first date we went bowling- it was Valentine’s Day and my birthday and I felt besotted.

Over the next few months, we walked a lot, talked a lot, made each other laugh, I found my place in this world, and I realized that I had found the missing part of me.

Then everything got even more awesome.

You are my confidante and my audience, my number-one cheerleader and future instigator of mayhem. Also, you are my Queen, my pillar and my shining light.

I vow, going into our lives together as man and wife, to be your champion.

I vow to love you, as you deserve to be loved: with admiration, adoration, passion, and respect, and to treat you like the goddess that you are, even when I have to fight you for covers on the coldest nights in winter.

I vow to support your interests and nourish your passions: from your writing to your reading.

I vow to remain loyal to you physically, emotionally and spiritually.

I vow to take you seriously, when you need to be taken seriously, and to laugh with you the rest of the time: because you are more funny than you realise and you don’t even know it.

I vow to take care of you when you are having a dark day, or when you are emotionally shattered or just when you forget to take care of yourself. Even though you are the worst patient in the world, I will never give up on you.

I vow to create a household and raise children with you as partners and as equals, and please let me have a hockey team. .

I vow to cherish every moment with you, support every interest that makes you happy — even the ones that drain you.

I vow to remain you’re your loveable rogue, creating beautiful moments from the stresses in life,

 I vow to remain by your side as we grow old, drag racing in our little carts

Natasha , you are not only the shining light  but also you make me feel like I’m your universe and that is not something to be taken lightly. I love you more than cake and I can’t wait to be yours.

THE BRIDE ( What I may  did    have said  say 😉 :

Gareth, on our first date we went bowling for your birthday and it was Valentine’s Day.  You came to pick up and handed me this valentine’s card. I was SECRETLY hoping you would have one and then I opened it and it said on it “you are my wonder woman”( comic book character)  and I thought he is too young for me but for the first time in a long time I felt like I was beautiful again.

Over the next few months, we watched so many T.V. series and horror movies. We had such mental times laughing at new stand-up comedians that we both enjoyed discovering and I realized even though I am suspicious by nature, I realised I had find a good egg.

Then everything got more awesome.

You are my rock and my own personal jester my number-one best friend, you let me command my court.   Here is to a future of us laughing at each other’s hilarious jokes.

 I vow, going into our lives together as man and wife, to be your slightly more domestic Goddess

I vow to love you, as you deserve to be loved: with admiration, adoration, passion, and respect, and to treat you like the chic Geek that you are, even when you are downstairs role playing dungeon and dragons like your real life depended on it.

I vow to support your interests and nourish your passions: from you eagerness to learn and study more to your innate stubbornness when you think your are right-  all the time.

I vow to remain loyal to you physically, emotionally and spiritually.

I vow to take you seriously when you need to be taken seriously, and to laugh with you the rest of the time: because you struggle to take anything seriously and quite frankly I’ve given up trying. The best thing about this is you have given me a new perspective on looking at life experiences

I vow to take care of you with whatever crazy moments life throws us. Including the ones I have to tease out of you or just when you forget to take care of yourself. Let’s face it you are in denial that you will ever be a patient and ill.

I vow to create a household and raise children with you as partners and as equals, I know you want the hockey team – please be mindful where the hockey team comes from and who carries it. .

I vow to respect you always, love you, give more cuddles, stay sexy and drive you mad all at the same time. I vow to try and give you a heads up when I suddenly change my mind. .

I vow to remain your Queen WHO always looking for the silver lining even when there are four seasons in a day

 I vow to remain by your side as we grow old, holding hands and never being too old to stay cool and awesome and young at heart.

Gareth, you are not only the best thing that ever came into my life but also are an inspirational teacher of life and that is not something to be taken lightly. I love you to the moon and back and around yonder –Across the stars and the Milky Way and back again.

 I can’t wait for all the adventures we are heading on.

 With you by my side every day is rainbow day.

LOTS OF LOVE , DAISY XOXO

giphy (1).gif

88 thoughts on “Mr & Mrs Willows

  1. Congratulations… 🙂 It was delight to read the vows. V-day and Birthday and both the vows start on same note. It feels like every line in one vow was made for another line in other vow. Happiness.. 🙂

    Congrats again.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. As suspected, you were a dashing beautiful bride!! Congrats on your transition to being a wife! It’s an adventure but one that does not have to ever stop being fun! You get out of it what you put into it😁 loved the vows, song selections and all! Shouting Congratulations all the way from the snake state of Delaware!💕

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations! This post was so beautiful to see. I am happy for you and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! The vows were lovely, and I perhaps got a little emotional reading them. They came across as so genuine, honest, and loving. My reaction reading through this post was mostly one big “awww adorable” to be honest 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats! Those are some really nice vows. I’m so happy for the two of you. It really does seem like you were made for each other. Your picture is just perfect. You can feel the warmth in it. It is a blessing to see you two so happy.

    Best wishes on your life together!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Super!!!!! Yippee!!! Congratulations!!!! May Rich Blessings meet you wherever you go…or find yourselves…. Let Love…..BE!!!
    Hugs to Both of You!🎊🎊🎊🎊🎊✨✨✨

    Liked by 2 people

  6. What can I say? Awesome vows for an awesome blogging friend…congratulations to you both and photos of the bride….I said before…photos of the bride…

    Really pleased for you and it’s sounds like it was an awesome day x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Awwww how GORGEOUS! I’m so emotional reading this. I can totally visualise you being there saying those beautifully individual and authentic vows, with the gorgeous background tunes. AWESOME! ps. We had “What a wonderful world” at our wedding too and it always makes me tear up, you have amazing taste obvs 😉 Massive hugs and congratulations lovely. I was thinking of you yesterday 🙂 Mrs Willows. Perfection 🙂 xxXXxx Love always from your queen bee Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

