Daisy learns a life lesson.


“Emotional arrears were well over due. Today I got full payment and my soul is filled with warmth and love and a lightness that helps me move on. Thank you!”

DAISY WILLOWS

It is very easy to point fingers and say

“oh that person is the one with all the issues. That person is insane”

Without  taking a step out of your own mind and get another perspective.

giphy (10).gif

When someone says I am crazy.

It hurts.

 I know I have mental health issues but sometimes things that happen in life and how I react, is not just a symptom of my mental health issues.

I have emotions.

I have my own thoughts and feelings and my own perspective.

giphy (11)

 

I AM ALIVE THEREFORE I FEEL.

 

I did some “crazy” things of late. I am not proud of them and I have been emotionally destroyed and angry.

All I got was silence.

I was made out to be the person with all the issues. It got to the point where I thought

Yeah , this person is right. I am crazy.

giphy (13).gif

Never mind, everything I have done and achieved in the past 6 years to get to who I am today.

I think people really need to be careful about flippant words and how they use them.

 

I started to believe I was what this person said. I thought I couldn’t take care of my daughter or be a normal functioning human being again.

 

giphy (14).gif

Everything I am still working towards , I nearly threw in towel, because I allowed one person to get to me.

One small -minded perspective to get to me.

I can cause mayhem on my own but in this situation it took two to create an exploding  time bomb.

My partner stood up for me. I finally feel vindicated and heard.

Ironically, he feels better too.

Sometimes, we need to take on another person’s perspective to get a clear picture of what is really going on.

The only way to do that is clear communication.

Texts and emails can be misinterpreted, especially when you are responding to emotion which causes hurt.

I have a remarkable man in my life. He took me outside ,into the sunshine today and said:

“Let’s bask in the light a little longer because you deserve to be in the light and be seen. I will always support you, protect you and be your champion. I understand more now.” 

Yup, I have a real man. One in a million.

HERE HE IS

20160716_153701.jpg

The only way to break down Stigma against mental illness is to communicate and not be silenced into shame.

I have so much purpose in my life but I wasn’t getting answers.

Now, I  have my answers.

I feel my point of view has been slotted in to this persons life for however brief.

My heart is lifted.

I don’t feel ashamed anymore.

My heart isn’t breaking.

I don’t need social services to look after my daughter.

I don’t need to check into a clinic.

I am entitled to be happy and to move on.

Who doesn’t have mental health?

download.jpg

We all deal with stress and life issues and dips in our health in a variety of ways. Some are not always good.

Drinking for 2 days is probably not a great way to deal with a problem ,because it heightens emotions and it can have a bad interaction with medication, and that mix brings out the worst in many.

Some people smoke weed to deal with their issues others pop a Valium. Some do other things.

Who is to say who is right or wrong?

I know how to get back on track –  what I know to be the right way for me.

I am back on track.

Our marriage is stronger and we closer because of this experience.

I always say, honesty is the best way to deal with people and situations.

Tell it like it is , if you build up a wall , well you lose out.

I can  see the light again.

giphy (17).gif

I can move on .

I won’t look back.

Heart ache and insults suck but I’ve learnt by sticking to my guns and being persistent I will find peace –

some how.

I have.

It’s a new day -well it is  actually the end of a day, but I know who I am and what it has taken me,  to get to the person I am today.

I fuck up .

Who doesn’t?

My heart is lifted.

I can see the silver lining.

I have renewed hope.

I have my confidence back.

I am not my mental illness. I am not a psycho or crazy.

If I use shitty coping mechanisms, then yeah! my brain will flip out.

Study the brain and educate yourself.

 Especially,if you don’t know what synapses and neurotransmitters and dopamine and serotonin are and what function and part they play in your brain, along with what environment and genes and, continual   new neural structure pathways being made in the brain, do.

giphy (15).gif

 

CAUTION # KNOWLEDGE AND HEART  MIGHT JUST MAKE YOU LOOPY!

 

That’s it….

Oh no

SHOUT OUTS!

Pinkie Promise!  SHOUT OUTS TO FOLLOW TOMORROW.

Can’t wait to check out all your lovely Blogs

The love just continues to grow.

Beautiful flowers and manly trees everywhere. I appreciate all of you, in all your natural beauty.

Oh and one more thing before I hit club duvet -zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz  – check out what arrived in zee post today

CHARLIE ZERO POET – Signed by the man himself.

Awesome poet. Can’t wait to get reading.

OOOOh!

 Music is a positive way for me to get my mind in better mental health.

abca42230150f9d7f70de2e4a82b8509.jpg

 

OH FUCK MAYBE I AM “CRAZY” AFTER ALL…….

 

 So, if someone calls you crazy or a psycho –  get a second opinion.

A third even.

Don’t rely on the people who don’t  even have a fucking clue who you are or even the ones who think they do.

 OR MAYBE I AM NOT CRAZY?

REMEMBER IT IS ALL ABOUT PERSPECTIVE.

 Daisy learns a life lesson 🙂

 

45 thoughts on “Daisy learns a life lesson.

  1. For starters, I am sorry you had to deal with a scenario where you doubted yourself. I am glad you managed to get past it, and you had a rock beside you to give you a different point of view. You are a beautiful, kind and strong woman with an amazing soul. Take the lessons as they come, they will do nothing but make you stronger, and your bond tighter.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad your partner had your back. I think people who are expressive can come off ‘crazy’ to people who repress their emotions. I’m glad that this didn’t break you. You are entitled to mistakes. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Sharon xxx thanks hun. This person is so detached and I only see that now. I would rather feel than repress my emotions. That is merely existing. To live we must feel – so if that is CRAZY -so be it. 🙂 Hope all is well xx

      Like

  3. I am so sorry you had to deal with that. It does not seem fair. But, you are a strong, beautiful woman and try never forget that. You have everything going for you right now, and that is what is important. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really like the message of this post, and it is certainly well-written and poignant! I also have to point out something that probably wasn’t intentional but I love that it happened (as an artist I suppose the visual element of things hit me quite unexpectedly haha)! In the photo of your husband, I just really enjoy the obvious “FOUND” in the lower right (on the menu I think). It seems to match your words and the overall atmosphere of this post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. daisy.. there are many around us who may sometime criticize us or some other time just flatter us.. believe me that criticism are far better than those priceless flattery…so cheers..

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ahkila that is so true. It us easy to believe a person who is nice to to you means it. I suppose that may why it feels like a betrayal when you are useful in some ways to a person and then really get a taste of what they think or what they want other people to think. I hate injustice. I am not the type of person to just let a person say what they want without fighting back. I’ve done that with my husband’s help and the sun is shining and I can now pit my energy into the people and causes who appreciate me and lift me and help me be a better person xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. This message should be heard around the world. Excellent and absolutely well written blog Daisy. I love this and I too, can relate in the subject of mental health.

    “bask in the light”, Your husband is fabulous, wonderful, and truly honest. He is awesome and what he said, is very wise and zen. This is the answer to peace within thy self.

    If you need a friend to talk to, know and always know that I am here to listen and help in anyway that I can. 🙂

    I’m so glad you got the book. I am happy. The world is happy and us humans are all happy and peaceful. 🙂

    Here’s a video that will bring more smiles. 🙂 Hope you like. Tell your husband I said hello…and hugs. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The best thing that can happen to a woman is having a great guy that will stand by her regardless of anything one can call it. I can deduct from your post that you’ve got one. Just be happy, love heals everything.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. have you ever dived into a life long codepend?
    then my friend you know the source and the cause of my anger
    and the thing is danger
    to the stranger
    who thinks myself
    is weird
    and fears
    the anger
    the chip on
    my shoulder
    big as
    a boulder
    i will
    let go
    and so you know’
    peace
    love joy
    and congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. In addition to mental health issues, I have a medical condition that I have had since I was 8 years old and will have it until the day I die. It’s manageable, if you understand it – much like mental health. Unfortunately, I have come across people that do not understand my medical condition and they act like they do, but they don’t and sometimes they act like it’s my fault. I’ve grown accustomed to the fact that sometimes there are people who refuse to accept me the way I am; is their fault? No, not really, but it is ALWAYS my responsibility to manage me. I see mental health the same way, I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I totally get what you are saying. If I start using shit that makes me unstable then I need to be that person who does everything in my power to get back to managing me. We all have different ways of making that happen and that shift in the mind 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

