Balancing act.


The shout outs I do are to say thank you and to acknowledge I have actually taken the time to check out someone’s blog and give them a chance to connect with others and be seen. I don’t get any ££££££££’s  or $$$$$$$$’s  to promote Blogs. I just do it cos..

I’m fucking sweet!   😀 ha ha!

Thank you Lottie @run.rabbit.run.THE BLOG BEHIND MY CHILD ABUSE PTSD MEMOIR< WRITTEN BY A BRAVE SURVIVOR-to help other sexually, physically, emotionally, psychologically, spiritually & ritually abused survivors xx  for nominating me for the  Rabbit Blogger recognition award.  Also known as the Blogger recognition award. 

Sometimes words fail me. I am a writer, so  when I come across a blogger who I connect with for reasons such as this, I like to use music to express the mood of the Blog, or how I feel about the blog and person behind the blog.

This might not seem completely original. I sense there is a lot of courage,confusion, chasing for answers, making sense of this world and all that has happened to this Blogger and what journey she is  currently on…..

So  here you go, my Dear Lottie….

 

READ THE LYRICS HERE

Here is the award to attach to your post -if you so wish accept it. 

thebloggerra

 

 

Give a brief story on how your blog started.

My Blog started because I have loads going on in my head and sometimes in the real world all those words, trip over one another, and the meaning gets lost. I don’t know if it is just my personality or mental health issues. It is all me. Writing has always been a way I can connect. I wanted to see if I am indeed my own worst critic. I truly am. Ha ha!

Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

Okay. Im going to mix this up a bit.

(Enter) PREACHY DAISY : HI

giphy (3).gif

Okay here is what I have to say. I can’t believe how successful I  feel I have been in the word press community.

Um…. er.. what do I say?

Every week or two, I do personalised shout outs to all the new friends who stick around the willows. I follow a variety of different blogs for many different reasons.

As my life gets busier and my virtual life  gets more  hectic too, I have realised that I can’t do everything and follow every blog who follows me.That is why I do the shout outs. I  usually do   end up connecting  with many of you -some where down the line.


I’m not just the kind of blogger who goes ‘ A like for a like? like totally I’m up for that shit!’

 I am kind of blunt and yeah….I think that is for me ( my opinon)  fucking superficial.

but.. we all have different agenda’s and that is cool too. It doesn’t mean Bloggers who do that ARE superficial. It just feels that I am being superficial if I did that.

embrace-what-makes-you-unique.jpg

Variety is the spice of life ,right?

Right?

I’m here for many different reasons. I have built up strong connections with many bloggers on here. Some don’t follow me. I’m not elementary.

I don’t go –

“mmmh I followed you and you didn’t follow me! thats it you  are unfollowed!”

Not my style really. Unless I hear a troll stampede  then it’s

giphy (4).gif

In September it will be one year since I started Blogging.

I don’t sugar coat my words.

I have noticed some bloggers follow then unfollow and then the next week follow again.

Please don’t take offence but from now on I don’t do second shout outs unless I want to

giphy (5).gif

 Just like we all do,I have a busy life too.

I do as much as I can. Blogging is not something I want to see as a chore. you  know?

So,  whoever I lose or don’t lose out of this post – all I can say is -in my experience- Quality has always served me better than quantity.

I like to interact with the people I follow and those who choose to join the willows..

I’m only human.

Randy101612a.png

I love getting to know you all. I can’t spread myself too thin. I want a sandwich with a lot filling ha ha.

Okay this week/month/year  . I am behind with accepting awards and tags and nominating other awesome bloggers.

so every person who is on this list is nominated for the blogger recognition award. I have decided to  not only give you a shout out but share one post per blogger – that catches my heart / mind /soul.

So, that is it really. I’m not a heartless bitch. I swear. I’ve  just  got to the point where I need to regain some kind of balance in both worlds.

There was a bit of advice in there, no?  ha ha!

So lets get back to the fun shit. Meet all these awesome bloggers who make me feel like this

 

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR FINDING ME – My Heart is bloody blooming

giphy (12).gif

Select 15   ( I ‘m breaking the rules) other blogs you want to give the award to. 

If you want to accept  THE AWARD,the rules are at the end of the post. Have a fab week!

 

MINDFULNESS & POSITIVITY Attention Before Intention Brings Mastery of Manifestation  

throughdanielleseyes Words, thoughts, and snapshots of life.

nadiamortenlumleyShe got goals and a few thoughts from my perspective Search for: Search …

Life Already in Progress Be a lil wildflower

NOT MY SECRET…OVERCOMING THE SHAME OF SEXUAL ABUSE

My Name is Jamie. My Life in Prison Letters shared with Sonni Quick

THE DILETTANTE -DOMINIQUE MARIZER- From ideas and inspiration, to short stories, poems, and masterpiece by yours truly.

GIRLBOSSESBLOG

HILPOET -poetry my therapy. God my all,solitude my love,healing souls my goal…

Subhash Chatterji’s Agile World Connecting photo with thoughts…

PRECINCT 1313

SEEK PEACE TIMES brain food for the conscious

ESTE BEAUTY- NATURAL COSMETICS AND MAKEUP

A glimpse into the most important years of my Life through the IB CAS program.

LE AMSUSANT

A Journey To…? One man’s journey through the heartbreak of divorce

Vinisblog- A Walk Through Kaleidoscope of Life The Potent Tool Against Silence

WANT TO LEARNT ART OF PUBLIC SPEAKING IN LESS THAN 30 MINUTES

pyar ik tarfa

dancingwithdarby ‘Dance First, Think Later’

Queen of the Girl Geeks Middle-aged Mom. Girl Geek. Addicted to Beauty Products.

THE INVISIBLE SIGNATURE

Kaynat’s Blog- LIVE YOUR DREAM

SCRIBBLED WRITINGS Stop counting | Start living

moodybluesblog Bi-Polar Disorder causing anxiety, depression, panic attacks & mood swings. Discussing medication drug treatment v alternative methods e.g. Exercise, yoga, pilates & mindful meditation & being open by talking (blogging)

Milly’s Guide to Happiness Life, happiness, mental health & self care from the viewpoint of Milly the Labrador & Lauren the human.

Letters to G A frank glance into dealing with life after G. My lover and best friend. May contain either / or drunk ramblings, pre-occupations, musings, poetry, self confessions, enlightenments, emotional reveries, joys, ups, downs, all arounds…amongst letters

ANAIDA IT GETS MESSY HERE BUT NEVER FORGETS TO STAY REAL ☺

In through One door and out the other A personal diary filled with re-blogs….the intention is to encourage and develop community 🙂

Katestrawberry, Fifty Shades of Fucked Up BEDAZZLING BORDERLINE PERSONALITY ONE POEM AT A TIME

POLITICALNICHOLAS

THE SINNER SAINT DIARY Heights you’ve enacted in your fantasies are seen realized on the stage of Sinner Saint’s living

MIND’S SEAT: SET YOUR MIND ON THE THINGS ABOVE

U N S P O K E N-“Some things, are best left unspoken

theblackwallblog Let’s work together to overcome PTSD, panic, anxiety, depression in ourselves and others.

paintdigi — ALOZADE a. the artist Show you these artistic creations and ideas. Especially in digital painting. —- L’artiste ALOZADE a. vous propose ces créations et ses idées artistiques. Surtout en peinture digitale.

Dazzling move Open your eyes and see the truth…

tadhialawi

ANKIT MAHARISHI Begins now , Never ended

 

the-rules-1.png

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

    Write a post to show your award.

  2. Attach the award to the post.

  3. Give a brief story on how your blog started.

  4. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.

  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.

  6. Comment on each blog and let them know you nominated them.

39 thoughts on “Balancing act.

  1. Pingback: White trippy rabbits :) – RUN.RABBIT.RUN BLOG. THE BLOG BEHIND MY (as yet unfinished) TRILOGY OF PERSONAL PTSD MEMOIRS; WRITTEN BY A BRAVE & BADASS ABUSE SURVIVOR- TO INSPIRE AND CHEERLEAD OTHER SEXUALLY, PHYSICALLY, EMOTIONALLY, NARCISSISTICALL
  2. Pingback: Trippy white rabbits – RUN.RABBIT.RUN BLOG. THE BLOG BEHIND MY (as yet unfinished) TRILOGY OF PERSONAL PTSD MEMOIRS; WRITTEN BY A BRAVE & BADASS ABUSE SURVIVOR- TO INSPIRE AND CHEERLEAD OTHER SEXUALLY, PHYSICALLY, EMOTIONALLY, NARCISSISTICALLY &
  3. Just for what it’s worth, I noticed from time to time that I am not following blogs I thought I followed… And heard the same from other bloggers. Think maybe there’s a glitch in the system somewhere…
    Anyway, going back to hide among the willows 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

