WRAP -OFFICIAL PROMO VIMEO


MY WRAP FACILLIATOR TRAINING STARTS SOON, SO EXPECT  SEPTEMBER POSTS  TO BE FULL OF NEW WAYS OF IMPROVING THE QUALITY OF YOUR LIFE.

ALL FOR FREE.

THE ONLY CURRENCY REQUIRED IS COMMITMENT

Daisy in the Willows

I have been quiet on the WRAP  front – wellness recovery action plan . Only  for the reason I knew this testimonial video would be available for YOU and others who want to take their life in their hands and have a plan for if it all goes down the toilet.  Eeeugh!

WRAP TESTIMONIAL PROMO VIMEO

Anyway here it is. I think it will have more of a powerful effect on those of you who do decide to watch it. Instead of me waffling about it over 12 weeks on camera. If you want to  to do WRAP and are not in a physical place close to where I live. You can still do it via my WRAP page. No costs – for free.  Or you can go to the founder of Mary Ellan Copeland and pay for the various material (if it is not free) that can be…

View original post 64 more words

14 thoughts on “WRAP -OFFICIAL PROMO VIMEO

      • So you’ll be teaching the course? I’m interested because I’m involved in something kind of similar. I’m in training with NAMI to speak to high school students about mental illness. So I’m just wondering.. because I’m a bit nervous, but excited.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well, The Wellness recovery action plan part of facilitating a group is more about holding the space and making sure people feel free to talk, boundaries are made and maintained . Respect is honored. Guide people on how to create their own WRAP. Provide support and actually present information and materials each week for the 12-week course to help inspire others to take control of their own lives. I’ve not heard of NAMI. I have just googled it. It is a great project. I sometimes get nervous public speaking but people are so receptive to a person who just says -” you know what I am nervous as hell” , outline maybe something that happened on the way getting to meet up with the students. tripped – ladder in tights, went to the loo and had a trail of toilet paper attached to my shoe.
        I find when I show people I am a human just like anybody -it is easier to connect.
        Nerves are good it means you are passionate about it and it means it is worth doing – you and these students will get a lot from it. Good luck and let me know how you get on xxxxx

        Like

      • Thank you so so much for your advice and support. It means a lot to me! It’ll be great to keep each other posted along our advocacy journeys. The WRAP program sounds awesome, and I’m sure helps many people. I love your ideas about showing them I’m human, make mistakes and can laugh about them. I will tell my story from my heart, and hope it resonates with them. Thanks again for the kind words! Happy to connect with you in this way! 💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

