You deserve this.


It might look like I am super popular but these awards have been stacking up in my word  doc. file.

Soon, I don’t really know how much time I can dedicate to Blogging. Next week is when more  fun and hard work begins, Again!

giphy (2)

I swear (multiple times a day) that I will check in as much as possible.

I’ve decided to accept all awards I’ve been nominated for and to nominate and spread some Blogging love and recognition to those of you who, are sometimes, the only reason I haven’t signed myself into an old-fashioned, haunted  asylum .

Shout outs to follow another day!

There are a lot of awesome new bloggers who have come into my visual periphery  and I can’t wait to check out your Blogs – in depth.

 

giphy (4).gif

BEING AWESOME!

 

Let’s get on with the show.

Look at this beauty!

 

one-lovely-blog-award

THANK YOU TO MY WONDERFUL , BOMBASTIC BLOGGER MATE,EDDAZ

 – CHECK HER OUT HERE

Guidelines for accepting the award underneath

  • Thank the lovely person who nominated your blog and follow them. YES FOLLOW ME!

  • Display the award and add this set of rules to your post so that your nominees will know what to do

  • Nominate 15 other lovely blogs listing them in your post and notifying them via a link in one of their blog posts.

  • List 7 interesting facts about yourself to the post.

7 “INTERESTING” FACTS ABOUT ME

  1. I should have been born in the 20/60/70’s -alas I was born in the 80’s. I don’t do this look.

    giphy (6).gif
    YOU’VE REACHED AN ANONYMOUS VOICEMAIL NUMBER. I WILL GET BAC KTO YOU.
  2. I am the most complicated person I know. I confuse myself daily, even in my dreams.

  3. I am super excited to start my WRAP (well recovery action plan) facilitator training on 7/09/16 which is a self management intervention to deal with abuse and trauma ( that’s the short version)

  4. I love to write until I am told to. I always think I  don’t get the theory of writing and then surprise myself when I actually get good grades.

  5. Music is my Religion. It is a common unifier

  6. I sell vintage one off pieces accessories to fund my lifestyle.  I need to create a page and need some tips.

  7. I’m in withdrawals at the moment. I need more ink – on my body. So I have to wait until November – a birthday present from my husband.

NOMINEES– IF YOU DON’T ACCEPT AWARDS ,KNOW THAT I THINK YOU AND YOUR BLOG ARE LOVELY

  1. SERENITY ( THREE SOUL BLOGGING SISTERS) -I love your individual blogs already.

  2. BG @ Getting Through Anxiety

  3. CARLA

  4. RAE

  5. ARIEL @ WRITING RADIATION   -I’m playing by the rules and now follow you. 🙂

  6. FIONN@ LIONAROUNDWRITING

  7. 1000 Shades Of Women

  8. MAHA @ fun house vision.

  9. KIMBERLY STARR

  10. unostentatioustruth

  11. ROSIE @ HOOK UP CULTURE

  12. JUANSEN @LONELY BLUE BOY

  13. DR MEG 🙂

  14. PRABHATKS @INKY FIRE

  15. ANNA

 

About the award- “This award is for bloggers who strive to write for everybody, and no matter how many viewers they get, make an impact on a reader. This award is an expression of gratitude to the nominee. It should be awarded to anybody that you choose deserves it.”

HERE IS THE AWARD WITH THE  GUIDELINES TO ACCEPTING IT. 

20160721_181414

THANK YOU TO SWETA . YOU ARE ANOTHER SWEET SOUL IN OUR COMMUNITY. LOVE YOUR BLOG. YOU ARE SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL -INSIDE AND OUT – CHECK SWETA OUT HERE 

THANK YOU paintdigi   FOR NOMINATING ME FOR THE SAME AWARD. I THINK YOU ARE SO TALENTED – LOVE YOUR ART!

MY ANSWERS TO SWETA’S  AWESOME THREE QUESTIONS: 

  1. Which is better – to speak a lie that saves or a truth that kills?

I’m known for being rather blunt and too honest for my own good. I think I have offended people with my truths but I’d rather be real than be fake. I suppose there are different ways to speak the truth that doesn’t come across as obnoxious. Then there are Truths that can’t be dressed up.  Tell it like it is….

2. Whose blog do you relate with and why?

WOW!  There are so many. Lately, so many of you have been so supportive. The first name that comes to mind is ETTA D’s blog – more because I’ve needed to hear motivating and inspirational posts.  My 7 Nominees are the other Blogs I have related to of late.

3. They say money can buy happiness, how correct is the statement for you?

No. Not true inner Happiness but as the saying goes ‘ it’s easier to cry in a Mercedes Benz than on crutches with no car or money to get to THAT  festival you want to go to.’ -It’s kind of like the saying, isn’t it?   It smooths over the rough times but it’s more of a plaster than genuine happiness and contentment.

MY ANSWERS TO PAINTDIGI’S  SUPERB QUESTIONS:

1. What changes your blog, in your life?

  • Everything that I experience in my real life changes my Blog.

  • Other Blogs and different perspectives.

  • My Mood

  • My confidence

  • New interests

  • My Work

  • My Education

  • My daughter

  • My Familia

  • Politics/views/beliefs/emotions

  • People that piss me off 😀

2. What topics do you look for in other people’s blogs?

  • Colour

  • Word flow

  • Energy

  • Art

  • Music

  • Words – Ha ha!

  • Mood

  • Values

  • Beliefs

  • Sex

  • Humour

  • Other  😀

3. What are the 3 cities you want to visit someday?

  • New Orleans

  • Rome

  • St Petersburg

SEVEN NOMINEES ( remember why you have been chosen) 

  1. Beauty Beyond Bones

  2. SHARON

  3. DEB

  4. It’sgoodtobecrazysometimes

  5. TIKEETHA

  6. JASON

  7. BROOKE

MY QUESTIONS TO THOSE WHO WISH TO ACCEPT THE AWARD ARE:

  1. If you had to choose to give up one of your five senses, which one would it be and why?

  2. How do you want to be remembered?

  3. What would be your perfect day? 

THE NEXT AWARD COMES FROM TWO INCREDIBLE BLOGGERS – DIFFERENT BLOGS – TO CLARIFY.

INKY FIRE INKY FIRE  – Love your poetry. You sense of spirit. Thank you.

DOROTHY @ ETCETERA  You have a wonderful Blog. So great, you now have a new friend. Can’t wait to read your future posts 🙂 T Y.

THE AWARD

wp-1469272707791

I can’t accept the award because I am going to be a true character and step out of my rebellious role (just this once) and follow the rules for once.

I can nominate.

 I intend to keep this award to nominate any new Bloggers who happen to have under 1000 mates in the Blogosphere, when I do my Blog scouting and SHOUT OUTS and thank you’s –  soon.

Watch this space.

Watch it.

Watch it.

 

for those who are not aware, the liebster award is given to bloggers who share great contents and have less than a thousand followers. it is one way to recognize and promote the efforts and works of new bloggers.

INKY FIRE

THANK YOU SO MUCH TO EVERYONE WHO SUPPORTS ME. MENTIONS ME IN THEIR BLOGS. NOMINATES ME. 

I AM SHOUTING THIS.

I NEVER IMAGINED THE RESPONSE I WOULD RECEIVE FROM DOING SOMETHING THAT SCARED THE SHIT OUT OF ME- ONE YEAR AGO. 

PEOPLE WHO KNOW ME HAVE ALWAYS TOLD ME TO WRITE AND BELIEVE IN WHAT I HAVE TO WRITE IS WORTHY OF READING AND CREDIBLE. 

I DON’T THINK I WOULD BE DOING MY MASTERS DEGREE IN CREATIVE WRITING IN OCTOBER IF I HADN’T STARTED THIS BLOG. 

SPEECH OVER!

BE AWESOME! 

BE EPIC!

YOU ROCK!

YOU ALL AMAZE ME IN SOME WAY.  Every day. 

giphy (7).gif

22 thoughts on “You deserve this.

    • Thank you so much ,James. I can’t wait to stop by your blog and everyone else’s who have found me. It will have to be next week sometime. I am constantly amazed by just how we all think alike yet uniquely. Glad to meet you. All great ingredients for a good blog btw. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey, you DO deserve this. All these awards. Your blog is a joy to read. (I’m back, maybe, by the way if you remember me!) And I like the fact that you went for ‘other’ on what you look for in a blog. Colour? I need someone to help me switch mine up a bit…

    Love you, and missed you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. Of course,I remember you. I haven’t seen you around but it is great to have you back. Will need to catch up on your blog. Other is always a good option. ha ha! Glad someone got that! 🙂 Well. I can take a look at your Blog if you want. I am no expert but I think you can customise colours. xx

      Like

  2. Congratulations on the nominations, you deserve each one. Grateful thanks for your kind sentiments, I do my best to be an inspiration to all those who visit. It’s an honour to know that I help in your daily inspiration. xxx ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

