A dying shame.


WORLD SUICIDE PREVENTION DAY. -A Daisy in the willows perspective.

Daisy in the Willows

Yeah, I’m obviously not going ignore that it is WORLD SUICIDE PREVENTION  DAY -especially considering the work and training I have been doing this week, around Mental Health Recovery embracing the 5 key concepts to   the

Wellness

Recovery

Action Plan

Programme.

  1. HOPE-People who experience mental health difficulties get well, stay well and go on to meet their life dreams and goals.

  2. SELF-RESPONSIBILITY– It’s up to you, with the assistance of others, to take action and do what needs to be done to keep yourself well.

  3.  EDUCATION-Learning all you can about what you are experiencing so you can make good decisions about all aspects of you life.

  4. SELF-ADVOCACY-Effectively reaching out to others so that you can get what it is that you need, want and deserve to support your wellness and recovery.

  5. SUPPORT – While working toward your wellness is up to you, receiving support from…

View original post 1,130 more words

20 thoughts on “A dying shame.

  1. Excellent summary daisy. We all should be there for one another and listen to that person who is going through something in his or/her life. I know in my time and still til this day…I too, feel at times suicidal. I lost 2 important people in my life and it still hurts. I know my girlfriend is there with me to help me through it and makes me realize that there is still hope.

    Daisy, thank you for writing this. You are a good and sweet person.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

